RAM-WAN

Contact and information
admin@ram-wan.net

Asia

Yasmeen Arif
Fellow, Center for the Studies of Developing Societies CSDS.
Delhi.
arif.yasmeen@gmail.com

Smadar Lavie
sinaia5@netvision.net.il
http://www.geocities.com/smadarlavie

Amit Ranjan
BE 318, Salt Lake.
Kolkata 700 064, India.
amitrbasu50@yahoo.com.in

Noel B. Salazar
Pusat Studi Pariwisata, Universitas Gadjah Mada.
Kompleks Bulaksumur Blok J-3
Yogyakarta 55281, Indonesia.
Cell: +62-(0)813-2809.6131
Tel: +62-(0)274-564.138
Fax: +62-(0)274-543.704
http://www.pusparugm.org
nbsalazar@gmail.com

Shiv Visvanathan
Center for the Study of Developing Societies (CSDS)
Delhi.
http://www.ces.fe.uc.pt/emancipa/cv/gen/shiv.html
csds@del6.vsnl.net.in

Australia

Sandy Toussaint
Anthropology and Sociology Social and Cultural Studies,
The University of Western Australia.
Crawley Australia 6009
http://www.anthropology.arts.uwa.edu.au/home/staff/anthropology_and_sociology/toussaint
toussain@cyllene.uwa.edu.au

Europe

Eduardo Archetti (RIP)
In Memoriam
Obituario por Rosana Guber
Obituario por Alejandro Grimson
Obituario por Pablo Alabarces

Eeva Berglund
Independent Researcher,
London and Helsinki
eeva@ukonline.co.uk

Aleksandar Boskovic
Senior Research Associate,
Center for Political Studies and Public Opinion Research Institute of Social Sciences.
Narodnog 45 11000 Belgrade
http://www.gape.org/sasa
bezuslovno@yahoo.com.uk

Elisabeth Cunin
Institut de Recherche pour le Développement (IRD)
URD 107 Constructions Identitaires et Mondialisation
32 Avenue H. Varagnat
93143 Bondy Cedex, France
Tel: (33) 01 48 02 79 40
Fax : (33) 01 48 47 30 88
Elisabeth.Cunin@bondy.ird.fr

Antón Fernández de Rota
Universidade da Corunha
anton@invisibel.net

Penny Harvey
Social Anthropology Department,
The University of Manchester,
Roscoe Building, Oxford Road Manchester M13 9PL, UK
penny.harvey@man.ac.uk

Justin Kenrick
Department of Sociology, Anthropology and Applied Social Sciences.
University of Glasgow, UK.
j.kenrick@lbss.gla.ac.uk

Pieter de Vries
Social Sciences Group/Rural Development Sociology.
Wageningen University, Netherlands.
P.O. Box 8130.
6700 EW Wageningen, The Netherlands.
Pieter.deVries@wur.nl

Santiago Martínez Magdalena
Instituto Darién de Estudios Socioculturales (IDAES), España.
cn020844@can.es

Susana Narotzky
Departament d’Antropologia Social
Facultat de Geografia i Història
Universitat de Barcelona
C/ Montealegre 6-8
08001 Barcelona, Spain
Tel. +34 93 4037757
narotzky@ub.edu

Manuela Ivone P. Pereira da Cunha
Universidade do Minho, Portugal.
micunha@ics.uminho.pt

Peter Wade
Social Anthropology
School of Social Sciences
Arthur Lewis Building
University of Manchester
Manchester M13 9PL
peter.wade@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161-275-3991
fax: 0161-275-3970
http://www.socialsciences.manchester.ac.uk/disciplines/socialanthropology/about/staff/wade/

Latin America

Gabriel Alvarez
Departamento de Antropología,
Universidad de Brasília.
gabriel@unb.br

Santiago Alvarez
Centro de Antropología Social del IDES
Editorial Antropofagia
alvaresantiago@fibertel.com.ar

Juan Ricardo Aparicio
Universidad de los Andes
Bogotá, Colombia.
aparicio@email.unc.edu

Alonso Barros
Universidad Católica del Norte. San Pedro de Atacama, Chile.
abarros@ucn.cl

Claudia Briones
Departamento de Antropología, Universidad de Buenos Aires.
Q. Bocayuva.
C 1181 AAC, Buenos Aires, Argentina.
Fax: (+54 11) 4958-1133
cbriones@filo.uba.ar
cbriones@fibertel.com.ar

Andrés Burbano
Universidad de los Andes
burbano@gmail.com

Carlos Luis del Cairo
Departamento de Antropología, Universidad Javeriana. Bogotá D.C.,
Colombia.
cdelcairo@javeriana.edu.co

María Rosa Catullo
Universidad Nacional de La Plata
Calle 64 y 120- La Plata (1900)
Argentina
Fax: 0221-425-8252
mcatullo@uolsinectis.com.ar
mcatullo2000@yahoo.com.ar

Antonio Carlos de Souza Llima
Departamento de Antropologia
Museu Nacional – UFRJ
Quinta da Boa Vista s/n. Rio de Janeiro RJ Brasil.
Cep. 20940-040
http://www.laced.mn.ufrj.br
http://www.ppgasmuseu.etc.br/
acslima@superig.com.br

Gonzalo Díaz Crovetto
Departamento de Antropologia.
Universidad Catolica de Temuco.
gdiazcrovetto@uct.cl

Cristóbal Gnecco
Departamento de Antropología, Universidad del Cauca. Popayán, Colombia.
cgnecco@unicauca.edu.co

Alejandro Grimson
Profesor Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina.
Investigador del Instituto de Desarrollo Económico y Social.
agrimson@fibertel.com.ar

Rosana Guber
Coordianadora del Centro de Antropología Social del Instituto de Desarrollo Económico y Social
Argentina.
guber@arnet.com.ar

Pablo Jaramillo
Universidad de los Andes,
Bogotá, Colombia
pjaramillos@gmail.com

Myriam Jimeno
Departamento de Antropología, Universidad Nacional.
Bogotá D.C., Colombia.
http://www.ub.es/geocrit/jimeno.htm
msjimenos@unal.edu.co

Esteban Krotz
Unidad de Ciencias Sociales, Universidad Autónoma de Yucatán, Mérida.
Departamento de Antropología, Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana.
Ciudad de México, México.
kroqui@prodigy.net.mx

Xochitl Leyva-Solano
Profesor Investigador del Centro de Investigaciones y Estudios Superiores
en Antropología Social (CIESAS) Unidad Sureste, México.
http://www.ciesasssureste.edu.mx
http://www.utexas.edu/cola/llilas/centers/claspo/diversidad/index.htm
xleyva@mac.com

Carmen Martínez Novo
Coordinadora
Programa de Antropología
FLACSO-Ecuador
Pradera E7-174 y Diego de Almagro
Quito, Ecuador
Tel. 593-2-3238888 ext. 2708
Fax. 593-2-3237960
cmartinezn@flacso.org.ec

Leonardo Montenegro
Universidad Javeriana. Bogotá D.C., Colombia.
lmontenegrom@unal.edu.co
lmontenegrom@yahoo.com

Eloy Neira
Investigador Independiente, Perú.
eneiriq@terrra.com.pe

Ramon Pajuelo
Instituto de Estudios Peruanos.
rpajuelo@iep.org.pe

Rodrigo Paranhos Faleiro
Doutorando em Ciências Sociais pelo Centro de Pesquisa e Pós-Graduação em
Américas (CEPPAC-UnB)
Currículo Lattes: http://lattes.cnpq.br/1975391253902039
rodrigo.paranhos@gmail.com

Mauricio Pardo
Programa de Antropología
Universidad de Rosario,
Bogotá, Colombia.
mauripardo@yahoo.es

Alcida Rita Ramos
Departamento de Antropologia
Universidade de Brasília
Brasília D.F.
70910-900 – Brasil
Tel/fax: (55+61) 2733264
arramos@unb.br

Eduardo Restrepo
Instituto de Estudios Sociales y Culturales PENSAR
Universidad Javeriana
Carrera 7, N. 39-08
Bogotá, Colombia
Teléfono: 57 1 3208320, ext. 5442
FAX: 57 1 3208151
restrepo@ram-wan.net
www.ram-wan.net/restrepo

Esteban Rozo
Departamento de Antropología, Universidad Javeriana,
Bogotá D.C., Colombia.
estebanr@umich.edu

Gustavo Lins Ribeiro
Departamento de Antropologia, Universidade de Brasília.
Brasília D.F., 70910-900 Brasil.
gustavor@unb.br

Pablo Semán
Centro de Investigaciones Etnográficas, Escuela de Humanidades
Universidad Nacional de General San Martín. Argentina.
pabloseman@speedy.com.ar

Claudia Steiner
Universidad de los Andes. Bogotá D.C., Colombia.
msteiner@uniandes.edu.co

Julia Suarez Krabbe
liasube@gmail.com

Victor Vich
Instituto de Estudios Peruanos (IEP)
vvich@iep.org.pe

Sergio E. Visacovsky
Investigador Independiente (CONICET)
Profesor Adjunto Regular (Departamento de Ciencias Antropológicas,
Universidad de Buenos Aires)
Centro y Maestría en Antropología Social (IDES)
seredvisac@fibertel.com.ar

North America

Carlos Andrés Barragán
Department of Anthropology,
University of California at Davis, US.
andresito_barragan@yahoo.com

Mario Blaser
Assistant Professor, Division of Social Science –
International Development Studies Program
319 Founders College
York University
Toronto, ON, Canada, M3J 1P3
Tel: (416)-736-2100 ext. 33646
Fax: (416)-736-5732
E-mail: mblaser@yorku.ca

Maribel Casas-Cortéz
Department of Anthropology
301 Alumni Bldg, CB #3115
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3115, US
macasas@email.unc.edu

Marisol de la Cadena
Department of Anthropology,
University of California at Davis, US.
mdelac@ucdavis.edu

Arturo Escobar
Department of Anthropology
301 Alumni Bldg, CB #3115
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3115, US
aescobar@email.unc.edu

Kristina Lyons
University of California-Davis, US.
klyons_06010@yahoo.com

Mark Minder
Department of Anthropology
301 Alumni Bldg, CB #3115
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3115, US
mminder@email.unc.edu

Ana Maria Ochoa
Director, Center for Ethnomusicology
Associate Professor of Music
The Department of Music
ColumbiaUniversity
621 Dodge Hall
2960 Broadway, MC1813
New York, NY 10027
ao2110@columbia.edu

Euy Ryung Jun
Department of Anthropology
301 Alumni Bldg, CB #3115
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3115, US
ejun@email.unc.edu

Josephine Smart
University of Calgary
smart@ucalgary.ca

Elena Yehia
Department of Anthropology
301 Alumni Bldg, CB #3115
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3115, US
yehia@email.unc.edu